Daily Prompt::Linger

You know when you hear an old song on the radio and it instantly takes you back to a specific time and place. You can remember every little detail; where you were, who you were with. For me the word -linger- took me back to when I was a kid at summer camp.

It was one of those moments that you knew that you were exactly where you were suppose to be at that particular time in your life. God placed me there, and it was perfect. I didn’t want to end.

That’s what this prompt did to me; like a song on a radio. Took me back in time.

Here’s the song. Have you heard it?

Hmmm, I want to linger.
Hmmm, A little longer.
Hmmm, A little longer,
Here with you.

Hmmm, It’s such a perfect night.
Hmmm, It doesn’t seem quite right.
Hmmm, That this should be,
My last with you.

Hmmm, And come September,
Hmmm, I will remember,
Hmmm, Our days,
Of friendships true.

Hmmm, And as the years go by,
Hmmm, I’ll think of you and sigh.
Hmmm, This is good night
And not good bye.

Hmmm I want to linger.
Hmmm A little longer.
Hmmm A little longer,
Here with you.

Leave a Reply

